Share This Page:

To All Prospective RM Officers

General discussions on joining & training in the Royal Marines.
RM Recruiting Officer

To All Prospective RM Officers

Post by RM Recruiting Officer »

I am a Commissioned RM Officer (Capt) who is currently employed in the Recruiting Company based down at Lympstone. In my current job I am heavily involved with recruitment for the Royal Marines and have been referred to this site by a fellow batch mate who told me that he regularly checked it when he was expressing an interest in joining the Corps.

I am basically offering myself as a point of contact for anyone who is interested in joining the RM as an Officer. If you have any specific questions about training or being a Troop Commander I am happy to answer them, ultimately it is part of my job and I would rather you get the correct information from myself in order to help you make educated decisions about joining the Corps. It is all completely informal so don't worry about asking questions you think might be stupid. Anything that gets messaged to me will be not be passed onto anyone else.

Best of luck with your applications.
jabcrosshook

Post by jabcrosshook »

Let me be the first to welcome you to the forum and say that you answering peoples questions will be highly valued and appreciated, even more so because you've gone out of your way to do this.
Cool Hand Luke

Post by Cool Hand Luke »

Again, - welcome to the forum, I'm sure your advice will be highly sought after.
- If you overtrained, it means that you didn't train hard enough to handle that level of training

- Perseverance is the hard work you do after you get tired of doing the hard work you already did
RM Recruiting Officer

Thanks fellas, I am happy to respond to both private messages as well as questions posed in the open forum. Be aware that a lot of you will have the same questions so use the forum as much as possible so I can get more information to more people.