Share This Page:

Foods for training and foods to avoid

General discussions on joining & training within Special Forces.
Dae

Foods for training and foods to avoid

Post by Dae »

I have a feeling im going to get alot of stick for this.. I have been training for a few months and have a relatively good level of fitness, so this is a question to people with actual experience attempting or having passed selection for SAS artists reserves or regulars.
I am training both my mind and body for selection i have a training schedule which is going well and I have been doing my reserch on weapons, the history and all that. On selection I know you are deprived of food so my question is how deprived?
I want to train myself to be able to function without the usual intake of food but at the same time train as well. Is this a ridiculous thing to try or is it worth giving it a go I am very serious about selection it has become my life recently.
Also what is a good diet to be on whilst training what worked for you guys? I am a regular guy attempting SAS(R) selection hopefully to go on and join the Artists.

Thanks in advance Dae.
Wholley

Re: Foods for training and foods to avoid

Post by Wholley »

Not biting Action Man 8)
Dae

Post by Dae »

Im not sure if that was a dig or not but something a little constructive wouldn't go amiss everyone has to start somewhere.
Wholley

Post by Wholley »

Dae wrote: something a little constructive wouldn't go amiss
Have you come across the SEARCH button on this site?
All will be revealed.
I would not concern yourself with diet at this point.
Speak to your local AFCO and once they stop laughing you may well get a constructive answer.
Dae

Post by Dae »

I can see why you would laugh but the way I see it, I want to be prepared in every possible way so anything that can be suggested to help me I would really appreciate it with training, books, websites, diets.