Share This Page:

Military families wanted for Channel 4 programme

Non Military Chat. A place for chats or dross and down right pointless posts, you decide.
c4parents

Military families wanted for Channel 4 programme

Post by c4parents »

NAUGHTY CHILDREN & SMACKING

Hi everyone! I am a TV Producer for Channel 4 and I'm working on a new programme about parenting. We are keen to hear from military families who think that strict parental discipline is important.

Should parents have more freedom to smack naughty children?
Is smacking sometimes the only effective option?
Do you use smacking as a key part of your parenting?

In the aftermath of the summer riots, MP David Lammy suggested that giving parents more freedom to smack their children would prevent a repeat of the widespread violence. Research has found that smacked children grow up to be happier and more successful later in life, and a recent poll showed that the majority of people agree that it is OK to smack your child.

If you’re a military parent that believes a smack can be good for a child’s development we’d like to hear your thoughts as part of research for a Channel 4 documentary.

Please email - caroline.menzies@rdftelevision.com or call 0207 0134456 to find out more
Tab

Re: Military families wanted for Channel 4 programme

Post by Tab »

I can see the headlines now,Military People like to beat their kids.
c4parents

Post by c4parents »